With the Passing of Time

Feuilleton

Posted on: June 5, 2008

feuilleton
\fuh-yuh-TOHNG (the “ng” is not pronounced, but the preceding vowel is nasalized)\ | noun

1 : a part of a European newspaper or magazine devoted to material designed to entertain the general reader
2 : a work of fiction printed in installments
3 : a short literary composition often having a familiar tone and reminiscent content

The first link is a blog by an artist, John Coulthart. I know this isn’t the first picture for the word, but the picture that was up when I found the site is so special it must be shared and kept for posterity.

{In case the link from the picture isn’t working, it’s the picture on the June 6 entry from John Coulthart’s blog.}

It’s a sculpture by Rune Olsen, sexual and creepy and I kind of like it. I wouldn’t own it but I like it.

The first picture is also from this same blog, and now that I see a second page I can see that this guy definitely has a theme to the art he selects.

I prefer the picture from the first post myself.

2 Responses to "Feuilleton"

Oh my. “Graphite on archival masking tape” …?

Thanks for explaining the dates!

I hadn’t even read what it was made of. Oh my is right.

Leave a Reply

Willingness to join soil, sound, hands; memory follows me ~ Viggo Mortensen
June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Credits

Daily words come from Merriam-Webster's word of the day. All rambling comes from my head.

Copyright

Creative Commons License
© 2008 - 2009 With the Passing of Time. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to With the Passing of Time with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
