With the Passing of Time

Veritable

Posted on: May 6, 2008

veritable
\VAIR-uh-tuh-bul\ | adjective

1 : being in fact the thing named and not false, unreal, or imaginary

The first link is for an investment consulting firm, Veritable LP. Really really nothing to say here.

The picture is of a veritable dahlia from somebody’s one acre garden in Colorado.

veritable

(to see the full size picture scroll down to the Perennials section, and click on “veritable in the Dahlias row)

It’s very beautiful. I never really thought I cared about not having a garden, but lately I’ve thought it would be nice. Of course, my garden would slowly become one big mass of weeds and dead plants.

2 Responses to "Veritable"

My own efforts at gardening have become giant masses of weeds and mostly over-grown plants (think of that grape vine we had on Vanderbilt … and all the slugs!) … and I’m glad that, when I start gardening here, I’ll be reined in by LJ an P and their much more careful gardening will (with any luck) be a good influence on me!

I think you’re right, just having your landlord upstairs will keep things in check. Of course, the grape vine wasn’t something you planted so there wasn’t an attachment there. I remember you kept a neat plot on Eastern Parkway.

Leave a Reply

Willingness to join soil, sound, hands; memory follows me ~ Viggo Mortensen

Credits

Daily words come from Merriam-Webster's word of the day. All rambling comes from my head.

Copyright

Creative Commons License
© 2008 - 2009 With the Passing of Time. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to With the Passing of Time with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
